logo
Contact Us
225.767.7640 | info@LaLEADER.org

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

President                                                             
Luke Langlinais 
Administrator, Camelot of Broussard
418 Albertson Pkwy
Broussard, LA  70518

337-839-9005
llanglinais@cci.la

Immediate Past President
Lance LinscombeNFA
Owner, Cornerstone Village South, Inc.
103 W. Martial Ave.
Lafayette, LA 70508

337-981-5335

lance@cornerstonevillage.com

Vice President & Communications Co-Chair & Education Summit Co-Chair
Jeri H. Shread

Marketing/Admission Director, Amber Terrace Assisted Living
5323 Blair Lane, #S1
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809
225-767-7877
marketingamberterrace@amberterraces.com

Secretary & Summit Co-Chair
Terri Myer
Executive Vice President, Comfort Keepers
866 Main St.
New Roads, LA 70760

225-412-0399
terrimyer@comfortkeepers.com

Treasurer
William Day, DPh, PD, RPh, FASCP
Pharmaceutical Consulting Services of America, LLC
9035 Bluebonnet Blvd., Suite #2
Baton Rouge, LA 70810

225-324-8163
william.day@pcsaconsultants.com

Communications Co-Chair
Wanda Spurlock, DNS, RN-BC, CNE, FNGNA
Associate Professor, Southern University School of Nursing
JK Haynes Building (170)
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

225-771-3404
wanda_spurlock@subr.edu

Outreach Chair
Randall R. Myers, Jr., MHA, NFA
Administrator, Progressive Care Center
2715 Albert L. Bicknell Drive
Shreveport, LA 71103

318-212-6461
rmyers@wkhs.com

Jolie Harris, DNS, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, CAS 
Vice President & Cheif Nursing Officer, CommCare Corporation
601 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

504-324-8950
jeharrisconsulting@gmail.com

Edward Smith, NFA, FACHE 
Office of Aging and Adult Services, La. Dept. of Health & Hospitals
11021 Shoreline Dr.

Baton Rouge, LA
504-352-1933
edward.smith2@la.gov


Lisa Deaton, BSN, RN 
Health Policy Chair – retired, Louisiana State Nurses Association
17023 S. Bristle Cone Ct.
Greenwell Springs, LA

225-261-4318
larmas@aol.com

Rosie Kiper
Professional Development Coordinator, St. Elizabeth's Hospital
1125 W. Hwy 30
Gonzales, LA 70737

225-743-2496
rosie.kiper@steh.com 

Vanessa Houck
Administrator, Riviere de Soleil
7408 Highway 1
Mansura, LA 71350

318-964-2198
vhouck@commcare.com

Elizabeth Curtis, M.D.
Medical Director, Private Practice Physician
38445 Sweet Magnolia Dr.
Prarieville, LA 70769

225-921-5784
drebcurtis@gmail.com

Jamie Shelton, NFA 
Chief Operations Officer, Central Management Co.
P.O. Box 1438
Winnfield, LA 71483

318-628-4116
jshelton@centralmanagement.com

Charles Campbell
LA LTC Ombudsmen Coordinator, Council on Aging
3950 Hwy 14
Lake Charles, LA 70607

337-474-2583
ccampbell@calcoa.org

Joan Vogel-Tapp
Retired
225-993-1205
tappbr@cox.net

Andrew Muhl                                                                                     
Director of Advocacy, AARP Louisiana State Office
301 Main Street, Suite 1012
Baton Rouge, LA 70825

225-376-1151
amuhl@aarp.org

Kim Byers, NFA
Colonial Care Retirement Center
8585 Summa Ave.
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

225-272-9339
kimberlyjbyers@yahoo.com

Julie Kueker, MT, ASCP, MBA

Quality Improvement Specialist, eQHealth Solutions
8591 United Plaza Blvd., Suite 270
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

318-294-0458
jkueker@eqhs.org

Karen Price
Long-Term Care Ombudsmen Coordinator, Governer's Office of Elderly Affairs
525 Florida St 4th Floor 
Baton Rouge, LA 70806

225-342-7116
kfprice@goea.la.gov

Catherine WilliamsRN
Health Standards Section, La. Dept. of Health & Hospitals
602 N. 5th St., Galvez Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

225-342-4997
catherine.williams4@la.gov

Board of Directors Resources