logo
Contact Us
225.343.2776 | info@LaLEADER.org

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

President                                                             
Barbara Anthony, RN, LNC
9671 Hwy 421   
St. Francisville  LA  70775  

225-634-1713    
baranthony51@gmail.com

Immediate Past President
Lance LinscombeNFA
Owner, Cornerstone Village South, Inc.
103 W. Martial Ave.
Lafayette, LA 70508

337-981-5335

lance@cornerstonevillage.com

Vice President 
Elizabeth Curtis, M.D.
Medical Director, Private Practice Physician
38445 Sweet Magnolia Dr.
Prairieville, LA 70769
225-921-5784
drebcurtis@gmail.com

Secretary & Summit Co-Chair
Terri Myer
Executive Vice President,
Comfort Keepers
866 Main St.
New Roads, LA 70760
225-412-0399
terrimyer@comfortkeepers.com

Treasurer - Outreach Chair
Randall R. Myers, Jr., MHA, NFA
Administrator, Progressive Care Center
2715 Albert L. Bicknell Drive
Shreveport, LA 71103
318-212-6461
rmyers@wkhs.com

Kim Byers, NFA
kimberlyjbyers@yahoo.com
Health Professional
 
Charles Campbell
LA LTC Ombudsman Coordinator
3950 Hwy 14
Lake Charles, LA 70607
337-474-2583
ccampbell@calcoa.org

William Day, DPh, PD, RPh, FASCP
Pharmaceutical Consulting Services of America, LLC
9035 Bluebonnet Blvd., Suite #2
Baton Rouge, LA 70810
225-324-8163
william.day@pcsaconsultants.com

Lisa Deaton, BSN, RN 
Health Policy Chair, LSNA
17023 S. Bristle Cone Ct.
Greenwell Springs, LA
225-261-4318
larmas@aol.com

Jolie Harris, DNS, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, CAS 
J.E. Harris Consulting
8701 Rosecrest Lane River Ridge, LA
cell (504) 417-2348
jeharrisconsulting@gmail.com

Vanessa Houck
Administrator, Riviere de Soleil
7408 Highway 1
Mansura, LA 71350
318-964-2198
vhouck@commcare.com

Rosie Kiper
Professional Development Coordinator
St. Elizabeth's Hospital
1125 W. Hwy 30
Gonzales, LA 70737
225-743-2496
rosie.kiper@steh.com 

Jamie Shelton, NFA 
COO, Central Management Co.
P.O. Box 1438
Winnfield, LA 71483
318-628-4116
jshelton@centralmanagement.com

Communications Co-Chair & Summit Co-Chair
Jeri H. Shread
Marketing/Admission Director,
Amber Terrace Assisted Living
5323 Blair Lane, #S1
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809
225-767-7877
marketingamberterrace@amberterraces.com

Communications Co-Chair
Wanda Spurlock, DNS, RN-BC, CNE, FNGNA
Associate Professor, 
Southern University School of Nursing
JK Haynes Building (170)
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
225-771-3404
wanda_spurlock@subr.edu

Edward Smith, NFA, FACHE 
Office of Aging and Adult Services, LDH
11021 Shoreline Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA
504-352-1933
edward.smith2@la.gov

Joan Vogel-Tapp
Retired
225-993-1205
tappbr@cox.net

Advisory Committee
 
Julie Kueker, MT, ASCP, MBA
eQHealth Solutions
8591 United Plaza Blvd., Suite 270
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
318-294-0458
jkueker@eqhs.org

Andrew Muhl                                                                                     
 AARP Louisiana State Office
301 Main Street, Suite 1012
Baton Rouge, LA 70825
225-376-1151
amuhl@aarp.org


Karen Price
Long-Term Care Ombudsmen Coordinator,
Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs
525 Florida St 4th Floor 
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
225-342-7116
kfprice@goea.la.gov

Catherine Williams, RN 
Health Standards Section, LDH
602 N. 5th St., Galvez Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-4997
catherine.williams4@la.gov


Board of Directors Resources